Board Members

Appointments to the Workforce Development Board (WDB) are made by the area's Chief Elected Official from nominations submitted by all ten parishes. Membership and composition of the Workforce Development Board are then submitted to the Governor of Louisiana for certification.


Jack "Bump" Skaggs

President & CEO

The Coordinating & Development Corporation

Matt Wheeler

Matt Wheeler

Manager of Revenue Contracts

Willis Knighton Health System and
Chairperson of the Seventh Planning District Consortium Workforce Development Board

Lynne Given

Lynne Given

Human Resources Manager

International Paper and
Vice-Chairperson of the Seventh Planning District Consortium Workforce Development Board

Angie Rymer

Angie Rymer

Director of Workforce Development

The Coordinating & Development Corporation

Danny Hodson

Danny Hodson

Local Area Coordinator

The Coordinating & Development Corporation

Board Members (Private)

Leighton Allen
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services

Jeremy Ashby
Kansas City Southern Railway

Michael Barrett
Origins Bank

Mary Duncan
General Dynamics Information Technology (GDIT)

Ashley Ezell
North Caddo Medical Center

Eugene Fremaux II
Eugene Fremaux II, CPA

Lynne Given
International Paper

Patrick Harrington
Patrick Harrington Attorney-at-Law

Brandon Hillman
Christus Coushatta Health Care

Patricia Moore
Genesis Childcare and Development Center, LLC

Bruce Roberts
Roberts and Murphy, Inc.

Dakota Robinson
North Caddo Medical Center

Reggie Roe
Reggie Roe Builders

Matt Wheeler
Willis Knighton Health Systems

Board Members (Public)

Treva Askey
Northwest Louisiana Technical College

Julie Bass
Goodwill Industries of North Louisiana

Michael Chamlee
Department of Children and Family Services

Nakeeta Demery
Louisiana Workforce Commission

Matt LaFisca
Shreveport Area Electrical JATC

Dr. Earl Meador
Northwest Louisiana Technical College

Brent Moreland
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

David "Rocky" Rockett Jr.
Greater Bossier Economic Development Foundation

Victor McGee
Shreveport Job Corps

Clifton Starks
Central Trades Labor Council of Shreveport and Vicinity AFL-C

John "Chuck" Vaughan III
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services